corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

More than alot

Publicerad 2010-12-08 00:57:55 i Allmänt,

Jepp, now I'm back from La France and I had a lovely weekend. After flying to Paris and catching a train I got to Angers at 23.30. Mélanie and Peter met me at the station. We went home to their cozy apartment and had some tea before we said goodnight. And oh my word, the bed was heaven but the best thing of all, the blinds made the room pitch black and I slept like a baby the whole night! On friday however we had to get up quite early because Mél had school. 2 hours in Frenchclass and I did understand almost everything :) After that we took a walk down town and drank some "vin chaud" before we had lunch. At lunch we met Méls friend Channa and we had crêpes and cider in mugs. In the evening we where so tired so we made rice and Calamari and saw Cadillac Records accompanied with some beer. Before Peter came home from watching hockey we had some nice girltalk...

I slept like a baby this night too and on saturday we took a drive to Montreuil-Balley to see a nice French castle and to eat lunch at a little resaturant. The evening was spent with Channa, some wine, chicken and even more talking. On sunday we took it easy, watched some Swedish christmascalender and just had some coffee and lunch. In the afternoon we went to go see the original King Kong and after that I hade to catch the train for Paris again. Since my plane was leaving too early for me to be able to stay in Angers one more night I spent it at a little hostel in Montmartre. I managed to take the Métro all by myself but the walking part was worse, escpecially in a city where no one seem to speak English! After some help from Peter I finally reached my destination.

And now Im back in Sweden and everything that I have to do hits me again.
It was nice with a little vacation but most of all, meeting my lovely friend again <3



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela