corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

A moment

Publicerad 2011-02-12 15:28:36 i Allmänt,

"I'm not scared of dying, I just don't want to"

Thursday 30 November 2003. I had been sick for almost 2 months. 2 months of trying to figure out what was causing my headache, twitching, sickness and my pain. 2 months of turning me from a happy 16 yearold to a child of 5 who slept in my parents bed.

Me and my mom was at the emergency room, I believe it was for the second time. The medicin that the doctors gave me for borrelia hadn't made any difference. I was taken to a machine that looked like a big gray tire and they x-rayed me. After the examination we went up to the waiting room again. It was a childrens hospital and we sat on small chairs in the middle of dolls, cars and bears. A nurse came and told us that they had forgot to do the x-ray with a liquid that made my bloodvessels bigger and more visible. I went in to the room again and they put a needle into the bend of my arm, it smelt of strong alcohol.
After the x-ray we had to wait. We were put in a small room. Yellow walls. A table and two chairs. A hospital bed. A women came into the room.

"We've found a tumour in the back of your head."

I don't know if I cried. I don't know if I hugged my mother. I do remember that I was walking around in that small room and I believe the only words that came from my mouth was I don't want to die, I don't want to die.....

Kommentarer

Postat av: Jennie

Publicerad 2011-02-13 11:50:08

Love you! <3

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela