corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

Sounds like a whisper

Publicerad 2010-06-02 15:44:20 i Allmänt,

I think I have realized something, or actually I did a while ago. I'm not very academic and I would never end up doing research after my studies. I do envy the ones that are able to sit down and just write, erase, write again and finally hand in something that is worth an A. But I'm not like that. I sit down and I write. I take stuff away, maybe I add something but never do I erase the whole thing. Maybe if I did I would reach that A that everyone wants? But I'm sorry to say that I don't know how. And it is in moments like these that I would give my left arm to be able to do that. To sit for hours just trying to find something to write. Because I guess that would make me more calm. Here I am, already finished with my exam waiting to hear my mother and father thoughts. It kills me inside that I don't feel that I have to work, I'm already done. Or atleast as done as I can be... I know that this is a small problem and I'm glad I don't have the opposite one. But eish, this is killing me sometimes! I'm still very proud of my self. Three years at uni, I haven't failed one exam and I still manage to get good marks, if not the best ones.

So maybe I should just settle with the fact that as far as I know when I'm done with my studies, my career is out there somewhere, not in academics?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela