corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

This is me

Publicerad 2011-02-03 10:25:29 i Allmänt,

I think the time it right to do this, to be able to focus on something else than studying for awhile :)

My name is Elin. I recently turned 24 years old,born in the year of the rabbit according to the Chinese. I grew up with my parents and my two younger siblings in Sorunda. Actually, my first three years I spent in Östebergahöjden and later we moved to a yellow house with a big garden in Sorunda. At the age of 6 we moved to Sunnerby to be closer to school and kindergarden and I think also because we needed a bigger house since my sister was born just weeks after we moved. My parents and my younger sister still lives in that house which happens to be yellow aswell.

I loved school and I found it easy to learn new things. In highschool I applied for the Dance program but in the end I studied Social Science. After my second year in highschool I went as an exchangestudent to South Africa. South Africa was not really my first choice but now, almost 5 years later I'm so glad I went to Cape Town. Maybe it didn't seem to matter then but I realize now that to go to SA instead of the US was right for me. I've also been back there for internship. When I came back I had to start over again in a new Social Science class but it was there that I met the friends that means the most to me.

After graduation I moved to Umeå to become a museologist. At the time I was interested in history but didn't want to become a teacher so working in a museum sounded perfect to me. Now my ambitions and interests have changed but more of that later. This summer I will have my one year mastersdegree in Museology which includes one year Social Anthropology studies. Here in Umeå I live in a student corridor and it suits me quite perfect since I'm a very social person. However, I'm really looking forward to find my own place, no matter where in the world and start my new life, hopefully working in a museum.

I love travelling and seeing new things, something that I want to do more as I grow older. I very rarely get angry and I would never say that I hate someone. I try to see myself as positive person and I always meet the world with a smile no matter how I might feel inside. At the same time, I talk alot about things that bothers me because for me its some kind of therapy. I want to do so many things but I don't have the time to do them all. One thing that I hope to develop is a sense of sticking up for myself and not be frightened to mount my own ideas and thoughts about things.

However, I really love my life at the moment and there is nothing that can stop my dreams.



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela