corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

What is love?

Publicerad 2011-02-09 14:43:36 i Allmänt,

"The greatest thing you'll ever learn is just to love and be loved in return"

Love is essential.

A couple of weeks ago we watched "Vetenskapens Värld" in the corridor. They did an experiment about human feelings and among them love. It turned out that the monkeys chose to go to the artificial mommy that provided comfort rather then the one who gave them food. They needed that closeness to function and to grow.
Love is feeling that comfort whatever gives you that feeling. It can be a person, an animal, a thing, a place or a thought. When it comes to loving a person I have been thinking alot about what it really means. But its hard to put your finger on it. So far I've concluded that if I lost someone that I love I wouldn't know how I would react. Its an unthinkable thought and for some reason, may it be that its quiet sad, I think that is just what love is about. The feeling that a person, a thing, an animal, a place or a thought is so much a part of your being that without it life would feel blank.

Love is essential.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela