corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

How to save a life

Publicerad 2010-11-08 16:11:02 i Allmänt,

A couple of days I watched Invictus with the guys in my corridor. I'm sorry to say that I found the movie a bit of a cliché and I think the film could have been so much better.
However, that doesn't take away the fact that Nelson Mandela is an extraordinary person! Its amazing how someone that had been put in prison doesn't come out with a feeling of hate but of reconciliation. People need to think more like that...



The film also left me with a strong urge to visit SA. The pictures of lovely Cape Town makes me feel home and my heart is filled with warmth. I need to go back soon!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela