corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

I'm sure I've got bruises on my heart

Publicerad 2010-10-13 19:55:59 i Allmänt,

Today I've been in le city the whole day. Spent almost the entire day reading at the library and I finished my book. Yesterday I did the same but I had Emma as company. We had a nice talk and a nice hot chocolate at Waynes :) In the evening I met up with Jennie for supper and some shoppping. We also had a nice talk :) Its so nice to feel that I have all my friends there, supporting me in my decisions <3 Tomorrow I'm catching up with Karro after what will be another day at the library.

Yesterday me and Emma spend some time at the library in Kulturhuset. I've been there a quicky before but now we had some leftover time so we decided to sit down for a while. I looked through the book "Människa människa" with photos by the photojournalist Paul Hansen. I like his pictures, they are so full of life and so full of emotion. And this morning I read something funny written by Paul Hansen in DN. He was contemplating from where the logic of Sverigedemokraterna came and he ended the brief article with a quote from a graffitiartist: "Jag ska fan ta mig flytta till ett land som inte tar emot invandrare"... Maybe this graffitiartist is victim of the same weird logic he wondered :p

Also today I managed to find Nelson Mandelas new book "Conversations with Myself". Its funny though, yesterday at Akademibokhandeln they claimed that they wouldn't get this book, especially not in English, at any of their bookshops in Sthlm. But today I found it at another Akademibokhandel. Makes me wonder... Ah, well, I have it now and I'm almost 300:- poorer but I think I will start reading tonight :)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela