corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

After midnight

Publicerad 2010-09-19 00:02:26 i Allmänt,

I first saw this movie in 2004 when it first premiered. I was 17 years old. I saw it with my two younger siblings, at the time 15 and 11 of age. I did understand the main features of the movie but I can't say that I did get the point of it. A couple of years ago my sister, who has grown up to become somewhat of a movielover, absoulutely fell inlove with the title and consequently also the movie after she saw it again. And the same happened to me. Suddenly I got it, what was going on in the movie and why.

Yesterday I couldn't sleep and for some reason I started to think about this movie and how maybe, sometimes a questionmark should end the sentence. Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind? Is it a guarantee that you will become eternally happy after your mind has erased its painful memories? Isn't part of being a human the fact that all that fill our mind is not happy thoughts? Maybe that makes us who we are? Imagine the world with people that has spotless minds. No bad memories what so ever... I can understand that some memories are better erased for the sake of your sanity but maybe the memories of a partner, a friend that betrayed you, a horrible mugging is there to help you? Is it your hardships that keeps you going? Maybe it takes a fool to remain sane? Maybe only happy memories will make you insane?

Just some thoughts...
With Love!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela