corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

I can see clearly now...

Publicerad 2010-09-21 23:25:52 i Allmänt,

I know it! I don't think I'm good enough. Good enough to be something to someone. Why should he want to be with me, I'm always a burden? All of his friends are so much cooler than I ever could be. Why should I be here at university, everyone in my class is so ahead of me? Why should I be able to handle a project all by my self, why should I be able to be someone who makes the decisions?

I know that all of these things are not true. Not at all... But that is what makes me question myself sometimes. Im getting better at facing whats best for me though and realizing that whatever I think about myself is probably not true. When I was younger I even thought that I was not good enough to ever have close friends. But look at me now... I have friends that I love, friends that know all about me and that I won't even hesitate to call when I feel sad or down or happy... Friends that include me and think of me as one of the girls. Friends that sms me and wants to go for "fika"...

This just came to me. This is why I act like I do. Insecure and hesitant. I keep bothering myself with the life of someone else instead of enjoying the life that I have here. Im too caught up in the world around me and to bothered what other people think of me instead of seeing the good things that people I care about and that care about me think. What difference does it make that I check his FB every day to see who his friends are? He wants me, no one else. What different does it make that I have a couple of points less then the rest of the class? Im still qualified to be there and just as good as the rest of the students!

I don't think I'm good enough to be someone. Well, thats got to change!! So where do I start?!!?

Kommentarer

Postat av: Elin

Publicerad 2010-09-22 10:29:06

Du kan starta med att bara vara dig själv, för du är BÄST! <3

Postat av: Mickan

Publicerad 2010-09-22 13:02:34

Jag känner igen mig såå mycket i det du skriver. Jag blir bättre på att tycka om mig själv och inse att jag är rätt bra för varje dag som går. Men det är en lång väg att gå. Jag undrar varför man känner så i grunden egentligen? Vi får prata om det här nästa gång vi ses. Och tills dess, du är helt underbar <3

Postat av: Elin

Publicerad 2010-09-22 21:36:16

Det är vänner som ni som får mig att tänka om <3

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela