corners

Wherever the past, the present and the future takes me, this is my corner...

My parents

Publicerad 2011-02-07 11:18:43 i Allmänt,

"No matter what they do"

My mommy's name is Katarina. She is 51 years old but she looks much younger. She is a medical secratary but during my years of growing up she worked at the post office. My mom almost always falls asleep in the sofa when we are watching TV. She likes training, reading, going for walks, skiing (both down hill and cross country). She likes making the house look nice with flowers and curtains and what not.

My daddy's name is Peter. He is 55, soon to be 56. Me and my dad is so much alike, both personality and appearence. He always comes with a bad joke,a so called "pappaskämt", but you can't help yourself from laughing. He loves sports and during the Olympics our TV is always on. To be honest, I don't really know what he is doing at his work, he is almost like Chandler. I know he works with economics at a fancy office.


My parents have been married for almost 25 years. I appriciate the way they always will look out for me, no matter how old I get and they will always be there with love and support. When we were growing up, we always had alot of things going on but they always tried to make a point of us eating supper together and talking about our days. Today we sit for ages after dinner talking about politics, world events, discussing whatever comes up. I love that. 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Elin

Den här bloggen är jag. Den kan ibland vara fylld med känslor och tankar men är lika glad och virrig som jag kan vara. Jag älskar min familj och mina vänner, engelska böcker, olympiska spelen, fikabröd, höstlöv, att dansa, promenader, Morgonpasset i P3, ost, träna, snö, skidåkning och att sjunga i duschen. Jag ogillar hat, kapris, när mitt nagellack flagnar, att stressa, orättvisor, att hänga tvätt, människor utan respekt och fötter på tågsäten. Välkommen till mitt lilla hörn i en stor värld.

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela